Other Publications

Thieme, Katja. “Writing Backwards, Forwards, Sideways, and Around.” Medium, 29 Dec. 2022, https://katjat.medium.com/writing-backwards-forwards-sideways-and-around-34bd292c118d.

Thieme, Katja. “Look over There! An Academic Freedom Crisis!” Medium, 22 Sept. 2022, https://katjat.medium.com/look-over-there-an-academic-freedom-crisis-1644247f5ec5.

Thieme, Katja. “Correction Junction*: Grammar Function.” Medium, 29 Jan. 2021, https://katjat.medium.com/correction-junction-grammar-function-181a4b49a92a.

Thieme, Katja. “What Even Is Writing Studies? How Does It Work?” Medium, 9 Nov. 2020, https://katjat.medium.com/what-even-is-writing-studies-how-does-it-work-f33342103891.

Thieme, Katja. “What Have You Learned about Math Today?” Medium, 20 Aug. 2020, https://katjat.medium.com/what-have-you-learned-about-math-today-e7d60373a618.

Thieme, Katja. “Don’t Let the Race Science Guy Drive the Peer Review Bus!” Medium, 20 May 2020, https://katjat.medium.com/dont-let-the-race-science-guy-drive-the-peer-review-bus-d3d6d161e38.

Thieme, Katja. “A Pinch of Expertise Plus a Ton of Speculation.” Medium, 18 Feb. 2020, https://katjat.medium.com/a-pinch-of-expertise-plus-a-ton-of-speculation-a85684120160.

Thieme, Katja. “Resistance: A Rocky Mountain Photo Essay.” Medium, 13 July 2018, https://katjat.medium.com/resistance-a-rocky-mountain-photo-essay-b90492b1991e.

Thieme, Katja. “On Swimming in the Tenure-Track Teaching Stream.” Medium.Com, 3 Dec. 2017, https://medium.com/@KatjaT/on-swimming-in-the-tenure-track-teaching-stream-8c87cfd2dfe

Thieme, Katja. “My Annual Report of Unreportable Achievements.” Medium.Com, 15 Apr. 2017, https://medium.com/@KatjaT/my-annual-report-of-unreportable-achievements-7f769aa59204.

Thieme, Katja. “What Do You Teach When You Teach Writing?” Medium.Com, 10 Oct. 2016, https://medium.com/@KatjaT/what-do-you-teach-when-you-teach-writing-e559e7c6643d.

Blog Posts

    Katja Thieme

    Profile picture of Katja Thieme

    @thieme

    Active 1 month ago