The Open Access Books Network is a space for passionate conversations about OA books. Researchers, publishers, librarians, infrastructure providers — indeed, anyone who is interested — can discuss any aspect of OA books here. This group was begun by members of OAPEN, OPERAS, ScholarLed and SPARC Europe.
————————————————————————————–

DISCUSSION — contribute to any of the discussion threads, or start your own!

EVENTS — add details of any event related to Open Access books (please include a link and a hashtag).

SITE — check out our latest blog posts, and get in touch (info@oabooksnetwork.org) to propose a post on any aspect of OA books.

FROM CORE / FILES — add any publications or documents related to Open Access books.

DOCS — go here for collaborative documents on OA book projects and resources.

CONTACT: info@oabooksnetwork.org

TWITTER: @oabooksnetwork

Header photo by Fallon Michael on Unsplash.

Profile image by Ronald Snijder.

Announcements

1 reply, 1 voice Last updated by  Agata Morka 1 week, 3 days ago
  • Author
    Posts
  • #37998

    Agata Morka
    Participant
    @agatamorka

    In this thread we will post announcements of all sorts: like an interesting upcoming event, a webinar worth attending etc, to draw your attention to these gems.

  • #38000

    Agata Morka
    Participant
    @agatamorka

    Bring your own coffee on October 22 at 4 PM CEST/3 PM BST/ 10 AM EDT and dial in to talk to the OA books community! It will be a free flow chat, we got 40 min booked, we thought it would be a nice coffee break to have at the end of the OA Week 2020. Hope to see you there. Link to the event: https://hcommons.org/groups/open-access-books-network/events/open-cafe-a-free-flow-conversation-about-oa-book

     

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Only members can participate in this group's discussions.