An academic meeting place created by the International Forum for Jewish Music Studies (IFJMS) for communication, information, discussion for scholars, archivists and practitioners in all aspects of Jewish music and a platform for continuing activity.

Conversation on Zoom

Event Description

(Starts at 7 pm Israel Daylight Time! = 09:00 Los Angeles / 12.00 New York / 17:00 London / 18:00 Hannover)

 

Dr Naomi Cohn Zentner, Head of the MA program in Jewish music at the Schechter Institute of Jewish Studies in dialogue with
Professor Eliyahu Schleifer, Professor Emeritus of Sacred music and former director of the School of Sacred music at Hebrew Union College’s Jerusalem Institute of Religion.

Their conversation will be about Sailing Through Long Liturgical Texts: Ashkenazi Cantorial Renditions of Malchuyot, Zichronot, and Shofarot on Rosh Hashanah. When they have explored this together, they will invite discussion from all who have tuned in to listen to the Conversation.

(Starts at 7 pm Israel Daylight Time!)

Join Zoom Meeting here:
Meeting ID: 965 6333 9059
Password: 120365
One tap mobile
+16699006833,,96563339059#,,,,0#,,120365# US (San Jose)
+13462487799,,96563339059#,,,,0#,,120365# US (Houston)
Dial by your location
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
Meeting ID: 965 6333 9059
Password: 120365
Find your local number: https://ucla.zoom.us/u/aoI7GMSnu
Join by SIP
Join by H.323
162.255.37.11 (US West)
162.255.36.11 (US East)
115.114.131.7 (India Mumbai)
115.114.115.7 (India Hyderabad)
213.19.144.110 (EMEA)
103.122.166.55 (Australia)
209.9.211.110 (Hong Kong SAR)
64.211.144.160 (Brazil)
69.174.57.160 (Canada)
207.226.132.110 (Japan)
Meeting ID: 965 6333 9059
Password: 120365

Event Details


← Back